Listen To DEF LEPPARD's Original Holiday Song 'We All Need Christmas' From 'The Story So Far - The Best Of'

Listen To DEF LEPPARD's Original Holiday Song 'We All Need Christmas' From 'The Story So Far - The Best Of'

Closing out a banner 2018, Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame nominees DEF LEPPARD reveal a string of upcoming releases. The group assemble a brand new greatest-hits collection titled "The Story So Far - The Best Of", arriving in stores and online November 30. It will be available in multiple configurations: a 2-CD set comprised of 35 tracks, 1-CD set comprised of 17 tracks, 2-LP vinyl, and digital. Among a blockbuster tracklisting loaded with timeless smashes, all four versions feature three new songs, including the official recording of the band's recent fan favorite DEPECHE MODE cover "Personal Jesus", "Rock On (Remix)" and the original holiday song "We All Need Christmas". As a bonus for collectors, the first pressing vinyl copies of "The Story So Far" feature an exclusive seven-inch single of "Personal Jesus" and "We All Need Christmas".

The pre-order just went live today, and it unlocks an instant grat download of "Personal Jesus". Rolling Stone claimed it "features a little more of the group's signature giant vocals… and to great effect." Essential for newcomers and longtime fans alike, "The Story So Far" plays out like the ultimate DEF LEPPARD set upheld by stadium-size hits.

Additionally, DEF LEPPARD is sharing a brand new Christmas single titled "We All Need Christmas". A delicate acoustic ballad, the track proves fireside-ready with its uplifting, hopeful spirit and sense of seasonal soul.

Listen to "We All Need Christmas" below and stay on the lookout for the music video's debut soon.

Next up on November 30, DEF LEPPARD will release "Hysteria: The Singles", a new limited-edition, 10-disc vinyl box set featuring all of the seven-inch singles from the multi-platinum album "Hysteria", which celebrated its 30th anniversary last year. "Hysteria: The Singles" features repressed versions of all eight seven-inch vinyl singles for "Hysteria", including the Top 5 hits "Pour Some Sugar On Me", "Animal", "Love Bites", "Hysteria", "Rocket" and "Armageddon It". Two bonus singles, "Excitable"/"Run Riot" (Album Version) and "Love And Affection"/"Don't Shoot The Shotgun" (Album Version), are only available in this box set.

Housed in a box with a lift-off lid, "Hysteria: The Singles" features new cover art made up of all 10 of the single's sleeves, including the special Spanish "Animal" single, plus a booklet with a full band discography and an introduction written by Joe Elliott.

"The Story So Far" track listing:

Disc 1

01. Animal
02. Photograph
03. Pour Some Sugar On Me
04. Love Bites
05. Let's Get Rocked
06. Armaggedon It
07. Foolin'
08. Two Steps Behind
09. Heaven Is
10. Rocket
11. Hysteria
12. Have You Ever Needed Someone So Bad
13. Make Love Like A Man
14. Action
15. When Love & Hate Collide
16. Rock of Ages
17. Personal Jesus

Disc 2

01. Let's Go
02. Promises
03. Slang
04. Bringin' On The Heartbreak
05. Rock On (Radio Remix)
06. Nine Lives (feat. Tim McGraw)
07. Work It Out
08. Stand Up
09. Dangerous
10. Now
11. Undefeated
12. Tonight
13. C'Mon C'Mon
14. Man Enough
15. No Matter What
16. All I Want Is Everything
17. It's All About Believing
18. Kings Of The World

"Hysteria: The Singles" track listing:

Disc One: Women / Tear It Down (U.S. Version)

Disc Two: Animal / I Wanna Be Your Hero (U.S. Version)

Disc Three: Hysteria / Ride in To the Sun (International Version)

Disc Four: Pour Some Sugar on Me / Ring of Fire (U.S. Version)

Disc Five: Love Bites / Billy's Got A Gun (Live) (International Version)

Disc Six: Armageddon It / Release Me (Canadian Version)

Disc Seven: Rocket / Woman (Live) (U.S. Version)

Disc Eight: Excitable / Run Riot (Album Version)

Disc Nine: Love and Affection / Don't Shoot Shotgun (Album Version)

Disc Ten: Animal / Tear It Down (Spanish Artwork Version)


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).